Dallas Fed Board of Directors
El Paso Branch

Robert Nachtmann

Dean, College of Business Administration
Professor, University of Texas at El Paso

Robert NachtmannRobert Nachtmann joined the El Paso Branch Board in 2011.

Nachtmann is dean of the College of Business Administration, the Betty M. MacGuire Endowed Distinguished Professor of Business Administration and professor of finance at the University of Texas at El Paso. Previously, he was associate dean of the Katz Graduate School of Business Administration at the University of Pittsburgh.

Nachtmann serves on the governing board for the El Paso Chamber of Commerce. He also serves on the boards of United Way El Paso and the Better Business Bureau of El Paso. He is also a member of the civic and downtown redevelopment committees of the Paso Del Norte Group and the Wells Fargo Bank community advisory board.

Nachtmann holds a bachelor's degree from City College of New York, a master's degree from Long Island University and a doctorate from Indiana University.


Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Seal
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

2200 N. Pearl St., Dallas, Texas 75201 | 214.922.6000 or 800.333.4460
Disclaimer / Privacy Policy