Skip to main content

Advance Together: Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Our steering committee provides expertise on education and workforce issues and manages the selection of grantees and fundraising. Members include state and national leaders who represent business, education, nonprofits, philanthropy and the public sector. They help ensure Advance Togetherâ„¢ is well coordinated with state and local policy and related work already in progress.

Rumeli Banik
Senior Program Officer for Child Well-Being
Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
New York, New York

Peter Beard
Senior Vice President, Regional Workforce Development
Greater Houston Partnership
Houston, Texas

Adrianna Cuéllar Rojas
President and CEO
United Ways of Texas
Austin, Texas

Aaron Demerson
Texas Workforce Commission
Austin, Texas

Mechele Dickerson
Arthur L. Moller Chair in Bankruptcy Law and Practice
University Distinguished Teaching Professor
The University of Texas at Austin School of Law
Austin, Texas

Yvonne “Bonnie” Gonzalez
Knapp Community Care Foundation
Weslaco, Texas

Tom Luce
Founder and Chairman
Texas 2036
Dallas, Texas

Michael Medalla
Toyota USA Foundation
Plano, Texas

Matthew Randazzo
President and CEO
The Dallas Foundation
Dallas, Texas

Wynn Rosser
President and CEO
T.L.L. Temple Foundation
Lufkin, Texas

Chantel Rush
Senior Program Officer
The Kresge Foundation
Troy, Michigan

Jackie Sekiguchi
Community Affairs Manager
Texas Mutual
Austin, Texas

William Serrata
El Paso County Community College District  
El Paso, Texas

Nirav Shah
City of Austin
Austin, Texas

George Tang
Managing Director
Educate Texas, Communities Foundation of Texas
Dallas, Texas

Lindsay Whorton
The Holdsworth Center
Austin, Texas

The Dallas Fed does not fundraise, provide grants or participate in the selection of grantees.


The Dallas Fed does not fundraise, provide grants or participate in the selection of grantees.

Media Contact

Jennifer Chamberlain, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
214-922-6748 |

For More Information |