Skip to content

The Role of Women in Economics, Finance, and Banking

A Conversation Between the Dallas Fed and Banco de México

September 01, 2021 Virtual

This free, online event will feature a moderated discussion between Banco de México Deputy Governor Irene Espinosa Cantellano and Dallas Fed Vice President and Senior Economist Pia Orrenius. Espinosa and Orrenius will discuss national and global economic issues as well as opportunities and challenges for women in economics, finance and banking. An audience Q&A will follow.

When

  • Wednesday, September 1, 2021
    5–6 p.m. CT, 4–5 p.m. MT

Where

  • Virtual

Registration

Agenda

September 1, 2021

5:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. MT

Welcome and Introductions

 

Pia Orrenius
Vice President and Senior Economist
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

5:02 p.m. CT / 4:02 p.m. MT

Moderated Discussion

 

Irene Espinosa Cantellano
Deputy Governor
Banco de México

Pia Orrenius

5:45 p.m. CT / 4:45 p.m. MT

Audience Q&A

6:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. MT

Adjourn

More Information

For additional information or questions, contact us at DAL.ELP.PA@dal.frb.org or 915-521-5257.