Skip to content

Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state’s factory activity. Firms are asked whether output, employment, orders, prices and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction.

Reports

2018

2017

2016

January January January
February February February
March March March
April April April
May May May
June June June
July July July
August August August
September September September
October October October
November November November
December December December

2018 Release Dates

Survey Period

Release (9:30 a.m. CT)

The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Monday, January 29
February Monday, February 26
March Monday, March 26
April Monday, April 30
May Tuesday, May 29
June Monday, June 25
July Monday, July 30
August Monday, August 27
September Monday, September 24
October Monday, October 29
November Monday, November 26
December Monday, December 31

Questions regarding the Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey can be addressed to Emily Kerr at emily.kerr@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our free email alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey is released on the web.