Skip to content

Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey (TSSOS) monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state's service sector activity. Firms are asked whether revenue, employment, prices, general business activity and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction. The Texas Retail Outlook Survey (TROS) is a component of the TSSOS that uses information only from respondents in the retail and wholesale sectors.

2018 Release Dates

Survey Period

Release (9:30 a.m. CT)

The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Tuesday, January 30
February Tuesday, February 27
March Tuesday, March 27
April Tuesday, May 1
May Wednesday, May 30
June Tuesday, June 26
July Tuesday, July 31
August Tuesday, August 28
September Tuesday, September 25
October Tuesday, October 30
November Tuesday, November 27
December Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Questions regarding the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey can be addressed to Christopher Slijk at christopher.slijk@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our email alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey is released on the web.