Skip to content

Marcus Watts and Robert Robbins to Lead Dallas Fed’s Houston Branch Board

For Immediate Release: Jan. 31, 2017

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch has elected Marcus Watts as chair and Robert Robbins as chair pro tem for 2017.

Watts is president of Houston-based The Friedkin Group Inc.  He joined the board in 2014.

Robbins is president and CEO of Texas Medical Center in Houston.  He joined the board in 2015.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members—four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307