Skip to main content

Ragsdale reappointed to Dallas Fed's San Antonio Branch board

For immediate release: March 8, 2004

The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has reappointed Marvin L. Ragsdale to the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ San Antonio Branch. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2006.

Ragsdale, a Georgetown resident, was originally appointed to the board in 1999 to fill an unexpired term and appointed to a full three-year term in 2001. He served as chairman pro tem of the San Antonio Branch board in 2003.

A general organizer for the International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers, he is currently president of the Iron Workers District Council of the State of Texas, servicing six local unions and members across Texas, eastern and southern New Mexico, southern Kansas and southern Oklahoma. He has been a member of Iron Workers Local Union No. 482 in Austin for 26 years and served as its business manager from 1987 to 1996.

The San Antonio Branch board of directors consists of seven members, four appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307