Skip to main content

Bryan appointed to board of Dallas Fed's Houston Branch

For immediate release: April 12, 2004

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed Timothy N. Bryan to the board of directors of its Houston Branch. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2006.

Bryan is chairman and chief executive officer of the First National Bank of Bryan, Texas. At the commercial bank, he served as board member, vice chairman and COO, and vice chairman and CEO before being elevated to his current position in 2001. He was previously employed by Texas Commerce Bank in Houston.

A native of Bryan, he received his bachelor’s degree in finance from Texas A&M University.

Bryan also serves on Bryan/College Station’s Research Valley Partnership Board where he is the immediate past chairman, the Brazos Community Foundation Board of Trustees and the Washington-on-the-Brazos State Park Association Board. He also is the business fund-raising chairman for the Arts Council of the Brazos Valley.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors.

For more information on the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307