Skip to main content

Volk reappointed to Dallas Fed's El Paso Branch board

For immediate release: January 13, 2005

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has re-appointed F. James Volk to the Dallas Fed’s El Paso Branch board of directors. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2007.

He has been a member of the El Paso Branch board since 2002.

Volk is regional president of State National Bank in El Paso. He also is a director of State National Bank and State National Bancshares Inc. He was chairman, director and CEO of Sierra Bank in Las Cruces prior to its merger with State National Bank.

He serves on the El Paso Chamber of Commerce, YMCA, Western States School of Banking and West Texas Food Bank boards. He currently serves as chairman of the Las Palmas Medical Center board of trustees and is a member of the Paso del Norte Group. He has served as director or trustee for the New Mexico State University Foundation, Memorial Medical Center Foundation, Salvation Army, New Mexico Bankers Association, Las Cruces Rio Grande Rotary Club and Rio Grande Natural Gas Board.

Volk received a bachelor of science degree in agricultural business from South Dakota State University. He currently resides in El Paso.

The El Paso board of directors consists of seven members, four appointed by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307