Skip to main content

Goudge appointed to board of Dallas Fed's San Antonio Branch

For immediate release: January 19, 2005

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed James D. Goudge to the Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch board of directors. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2007.

Goudge is chairman and chief executive officer of Broadway National Bank in San Antonio. He has served in the banking industry for more than 25 years.

He is a board member and executive committee member of the Alamo Public Telecommunications Council and serves on the board of trustees and finance committee at St. Mary’s University. Goudge is vice chairman of the government relations council for the Texas Bankers Association.

Goudge earned a bachelor of business administration degree in finance from the University of Texas at Austin. He is a graduate of the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking at Southern Methodist University.

The San Antonio Branch board of directors consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board of directors and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Phone: (214) 922-5307