Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed appoints four new members to Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

For Immediate Release: March 8, 2018

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed four new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

The Council, composed of representatives from financial institutions of various sizes in the Eleventh District, is part of a Federal Reserve initiative to enhance communication with community bankers.

The council provides senior Dallas Fed officials grassroots information on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies and payments issues.

New members of the council are:

Gregg Appel
CEO, Centennial Bank
Lubbock, Texas

Erik Beguin
President & CEO, Austin Capital Bank, SSB
Austin, Texas

Maria J. Martinez
President & CEO, Border Federal Credit Union
Del Rio, Texas

Stephanie Sherrodd
President & CEO, Texas Dow Employee Credit Union
Lake Jackson, Texas

These new members join the following members also serving on the council:

Jose “Joe” Quiroga
President, Texas National Bank
Mercedes, Texas

Jay Isaacs
President, FirstCapital Bank of Texas, NA
Midland, Texas

Kent L. Lugrand
President & CEO, InTouch Credit Union
Plano, Texas

Michael R. “Mike” Martin
Chairman & CEO, Western Bank
Lordsburg, New Mexico

Cathleen H. “Cathy” Nash
President & CEO, Woodforest National Bank
Woodlands, Texas

John Scroggins
Senior Vice President, Allegiance Bank
Houston, Texas


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307