Skip to main content
News Releases

Alfred Jones of Corpus Christi reappointed to Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch board

For Immediate Release: January 25, 2019

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has reappointed Alfred B. Jones of Corpus Christi to the Bank’s San Antonio Branch board of directors for a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2021

As a board member, Jones provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Jones is president and director of American Bank Holding Corporation. 

He currently serves on the board of Texas Exes, University of Texas System Chancellor’s Council Executive Committee and Business Advisory Council for the Texas A&M University--Corpus Christi College of Business.

He has served as chairman of the Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Council, Independent Bankers Association of Texas and Christus Spohn Health System, and as a commissioner on the Port of Corpus Christi.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307