Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed reappoints David Zalman of El Campo to Houston Branch board

For Immediate Release: February 6, 2019

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has reappointed David Zalman of El Campo, Texas, to its Houston Branch board of directors for a three-year term ending December 31, 2021.

As a board member, Zalman provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Zalman is chairman and CEO of Prosperity Bancshares Inc., a Houston-based regional financial holding company with $22.7 billion in assets that operates Prosperity Bank with 242 banking locations in Texas and Oklahoma. He has been with Prosperity Bank since 1986, having also served as president, chairman, chief credit officer and senior chairman.

Zalman is a director of New ICM LP and a trustee of the St. Philip School Endowment Fund. He is a past member of the El Campo City Council.

He holds a BBA from the University of Texas at Austin.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307