Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed appoints Von Washington to El Paso Branch board

For Immediate Release: December 16, 2019

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed Von Washington to its El Paso Branch board of directors. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022.

Washington is CEO and owner of IDA Technology, a technical services company. He has more than 20 years of experience in the aerospace and missile defense industry, supporting major Department of Defense programs.

He previously served as an officer in the U.S. Army as an operations research systems analyst and as a program plans coordinator for Lockheed Martin Missiles and Space THAAD Program.

Washington serves as a board member of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce. He was also a board member of the El Paso 8(a) Government Contractors Association. He was named Texas’ 2018 Small Business Person of the Year for Texas by the U.S. Small Business Administration and appointed in 2018 by Texas Governor Greg Abbott to the Texas Commission on State Emergency Communication.

Washington earned a BA in political science from Virginia State University. He also attended the U.S. Army Logistics Management College, where he studied operations research/systems.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307