Skip to main content
News Releases

Darryl L. Wilson appointed to Dallas Fed’s Houston Branch board

For Immediate Release: January 23, 2020

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C., has appointed Darryl L. Wilson of Houston to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ Houston Branch board of directors. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2022.

He previously served on the Houston Branch board as an appointee of the Dallas Fed. The board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors.

As a board member, Wilson provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Wilson is president and founder of The Wilson Collective, a business advisory firm owning and investing in small businesses and providing management consulting services to diverse corporate clients.

He formerly served 25 years as a senior executive for the General Electric Co. He has lived and worked in the United Kingdom, Europe and China.

He is a board member for NextEra Energy and GenServe, and is a strategic advisor to Wolong Electric Group.

Wilson is also a board member and chairs the finance committee for the Julia C. Hester House and was recently appointed to the board of Good Reason Houston.

He serves on Indiana University’s Kelly School of Business Dean’s Council, Kinkaid School Board of Trustees and is active with the DREME Foundation.

He earned an MBA from Indiana University-Bloomington and BBA from Baldwin-Wallace College.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307