Skip to main content
News Releases

Greg Armstrong of Houston reappointed chair of Dallas Fed board;
Tom Falk of Irving reappointed deputy chair

For Immediate Release: January 5, 2021

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has reappointed Greg L. Armstrong as chair and Thomas J. Falk as deputy chair of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas board of directors for 2021.

Armstrong is co-founder and retired chairman and CEO of Houston-based Plains All American Pipeline LP.

He joined the Dallas Fed board in 2015. He previously served on the Houston Branch board.

Armstrong serves as chair of the Federal Reserve System’s Conference of Chairs Executive Committee.

He is a member of the boards of directors of Plains All American, NOV Inc. and Memorial Hermann Health System, the advisory board of Cox School’s Maguire Energy Institute at Southern Methodist University, past chairman of the National Petroleum Council and is an honorary lifetime board member of The Council on Recovery.

Falk joined the Dallas Fed board in 2019. A 36-year veteran of Kimberly-Clark Corporation, he is retired chairman and CEO of the Irving-based company.

Falk serves on the board of Lockheed Martin, University of Wisconsin Chancellor’s Advisory Board and as a National Governor of the Boys and Girls Clubs of America.

Each Federal Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. Three members represent commercial banks, three represent the public and three are appointed by the Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed,


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307