Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed reappoints Sally Hurt-Deitch to El Paso Branch board

For Immediate Release: January 11, 2021

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has reappointed Sally Hurt-Deitch of El Paso to its El Paso Branch board of directors. She will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2023.

Hurt-Deitch joined the El Paso Branch board in 2018.

As a board member, she provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Hurt-Deitch is Group CEO Mid-South, Memphis Market CEO and St. Francis Hospital CEO for Tenet Healthcare.

A registered nurse, Hurt-Deitch has served as a chief nursing officer, COO and CEO with HCA. In 2005, she was named CEO at Oklahoma University Medical Center Edmond. She returned to El Paso in 2007 to accept the CEO position at Sierra Providence East Medical Center (now The Hospitals of Providence East Campus) and was promoted to Group CEO in 2015, became Tenet Healthcare’s corporate chief nursing officer in 2017 and Group CEO of Mid-South Group in 2019.

Hurt-Deitch is past president of the National Association of Latino Healthcare Executives, former chair of the Texas Hospital Association, board member of the American Hospital Association Regional Policy Board and a regent-at-large of the American College of Healthcare Executives.

She earned bachelor’s and master’s degrees in nursing from the University of Texas at El Paso and a master’s degree in health care administration from Trinity University. In 2013, UT-El Paso recognized Hurt-Deitch as one of its distinguished alumni.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307