Skip to main content
News Releases

Gabe Guerra of Corpus Christi appointed to Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch board

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed Gabriel “Gabe” Guerra of Corpus Christi, Texas, to the Bank’s San Antonio Branch board of directors for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2022.

As a board member, Guerra will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Guerra is president and CEO of Kleberg Bank, an independent community bank established in 1905 in Kingsville, Texas. He serves on the Dallas Fed’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council and the San Antonio Branch’s Regional Bank Council.

Prior to joining Kleberg Bank in 2007, Guerra served as regional vice president for Wells Fargo Bank, responsible for indirect lending for the 12 State Midwestern Region. He spent the first five years of his career with Ford Motor Credit Company in Austin and Dallas.

Guerra has served as chairman of the Corpus Christi Regional Economic Development Corp., Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce and United Way of the Coastal Bend, and vice chairman of the Corpus Christi Business and Job Development.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307