Skip to main content
News Releases

Cindy Ramos-Davidson of El Paso Hispanic Chamber appointed to Dallas Fed board

January 5, 2022

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has appointed Cindy Ramos-Davidson, CEO of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, to the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas.

She will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2024.

As a board member, she will provide input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Ramos-Davidson is CEO of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and has more than 44 years in chamber experience.

She served on the Bank’s El Paso Branch board from 2008 to 2013.

She is an active participant in the U.S. Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and has served on the USHCC President's Advisory Council. She was appointed to the Texas Military Support Task Force by Gov. Greg Abbott. She also served on Gov. Rick Perry's Texas' Auto Theft Prevention Task Force.

Ramos‐Davidson received the Joe M. Rodriguez Leadership award, USHCC Chief Executive of the Year award, TAMACC Chairman Leader award and El Paso Inc. Women of Impact Award.

She has been named Minority Business Development Agency Advocate of the Year Champion and Women in Business Champion of the Year at the SBA Small Business Week. Ramos‐Davidson also received the Honorable Order of Saint Barbara, a recognition bestowed by the U.S. Field Artillery Association for exemplary character and outstanding professional competence.

Ramos‐Davidson holds a BBA from the University of Texas at El Paso.

Each Federal Reserve Bank has a nine-member board of directors. Three members represent commercial banks, three represent the public and three are appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307