Skip to main content
News Releases

Tracy J. Yellen reappointed to Dallas Fed’s El Paso Branch board

January 6, 2022

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has reappointed Tracy J. Yellen to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch board of directors.

She will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2024.

As a board member, she provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve’s monetary policy functions.

Yellen is the chief executive officer of the Paso del Norte Community Foundation, which includes the Paso del Norte Health Foundation, El Paso Giving Day and a growing community of philanthropy.

Prior to joining the foundations in 2013, she was managing partner of MJD & Associates, campaign director for the World YWCA Global Campaign, development director for the YWCA El Paso Del Norte Region, public outreach director for the Border Environment Cooperation Commission, and program coordinator in the Office of Border Affairs for the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission.

Yellen is a member of the board of directors of the Borderplex Alliance, PHIX (Health Information Exchange) and Fundación Paso del Norte.

She is past chair of the University Medical Center of El Paso, and past board member of the YWCA El Paso Del Norte Region, Kern Place Association, Keep El Paso Beautiful and The Johns Hopkins University Board of Trustees.

Yellen earned a bachelor of arts degree in international studies from The Johns Hopkins University and master’s in public administration from the University of Texas at El Paso.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5307