Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed Appoints Seven New Members to Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

March 8, 2022

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas has appointed seven new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

The council, composed of representatives from financial institutions of various sizes in the Eleventh District, is part of a Federal Reserve initiative to enhance communication with community bankers.

The council provides senior Dallas Fed officials with grassroots information on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies, and payments issues.

New members of the council are:

  • Byron Bexley
    Chairman & CEO, TexStar National Bank
    Universal City, Texas
  • David Deanda
    President, Lone Star National Bank
    McAllen, Texas
  • Gail Enda
    President & CEO, American Airlines Credit Union
    Fort Worth, Texas
  • Sushil Patel
    President & Director, State Bank of Texas
    Dallas, Texas
  • Katherine Rodriguez
    EVP & CFO, Moody National Bank
    Galveston, Texas
  • Deborah Romero
    President & CEO, First National Bank
    Alamogordo, New Mexico
  • Max Villaronga
    President & CEO, El Paso Teachers Federal Credit Union
    El Paso, Texas

These new members join the following members also serving on the council:

  • Rick Francis
    Chairman & CEO, WestStar Bank
    El Paso, Texas
  • Tracy Harris (CDIAC Chairman)
    President & CEO, National Bank and Trust
    LaGrange, Texas
  • Carolyn Jordan
    Senior Vice President, Neighborhood Credit Union
    Dallas, Texas
  • Malcolm Rene
    President & CEO, Plus4 Credit Union
    Houston, Texas
  • William Ware
    President, Amarillo National Bank
    Amarillo, Texas


Media contact:
Preston Ash
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: (214) 922-5303