Skip to main content
News Releases

Von Washington appointed to Dallas Fed’s El Paso Branch board

December 21, 2022

DALLAS—The Federal Reserve Board of Governors has appointed Von Washington to the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas’ El Paso Branch board of directors. He will serve a three-year term ending Dec. 31, 2025.

He is CEO and owner of IDA Technology, a technical services company. He has more than 25 years of experience in the aerospace and missile defense industry, supporting major Department of Defense programs.

Washington was appointed in 2020 to the El Paso Branch board by the Dallas Fed. In his role as a board member, Washington provides input on regional economic conditions as part of the Federal Reserve's monetary policy functions.

He previously served as an officer in the U.S. Army as an operations research systems analyst, and as a program plans coordinator for Lockheed Martin Missiles and Space THAAD Program.

Washington serves as a board member and past chairman of the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce. He was also a board member of the El Paso 8(a) Government Contractors Association. He was named Texas’ 2018 Small Business Person of the Year for Texas by the U.S. Small Business Administration and reappointed in 2021 by Texas Governor Greg Abbott to the Texas Commission on State Emergency Communication.

Washington earned a BA in political science from Virginia State University. He is a graduate of the U.S. Army Logistics Management College, where he studied operations research/systems.

The El Paso Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed and three appointed by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307