Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed’s El Paso board elects leaders for 2023

February 2, 2023

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' El Paso Branch has elected Sally Hurt-Deitch as chair and Tracy Yellen as chair pro tem for 2023.

Hurt-Deitch joined the El Paso Branch board in 2018.

She is executive vice president of Nursing and Operations Infrastructure for Ascension. She previously was senior vice president of operations. She also has served as Group CEO Mid-South, Memphis Market CEO and St. Francis Hospital CEO for Tenet Healthcare.

Yellen joined the El Paso Branch board in 2019.

She is the chief executive officer of the Paso del Norte Community Foundation, which includes the Paso del Norte Health Foundation, El Paso Giving Day and a growing community of philanthropy.

The El Paso board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307