Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed’s El Paso Branch board elects leaders for 2024

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' El Paso Branch has re-elected Tracy Yellen as chair and elected Von Washington as chair pro tem for 2024.

Yellen joined the El Paso Branch board in 2019.

She is the chief executive officer of the Paso del Norte Community Foundation, which includes the Paso del Norte Health Foundation, El Paso Giving Day and a growing community of philanthropy.

Washington joined the El Paso Branch board in 2020.

He is CEO and owner of IDA Technology, a technical services company, and has spent more than 30 years in the aerospace and missile defense industry, supporting major Department of Defense programs.

The El Paso board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307