Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed’s Houston Branch board selects leaders for 2024

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' Houston Branch has re-elected Ruth Simmons as chair and Cynthia Colbert as chair pro tem for 2024.

Simmons joined the Houston Branch board in 2020.

She is a Distinguished Presidential Fellow at Rice University and advisor to Harvard University on relationships with historically black colleges and universities. Previously, she was president of Prairie View A&M University.

Colbert joined the Houston Branch board in 2022.

She is president and CEO of Catholic Charities Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston, overseeing assistance to individuals in southeast Texas by providing food, clothing, shelter and support services.

The Houston Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307