Skip to main content
News Releases

Dallas Fed’s San Antonio Branch board selects leaders for 2024

DALLAS—The board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas' San Antonio Branch has re-elected Veronica Muzquiz Edwards as chair and Monica Salinas as chair pro tem for 2024.

Edwards joined the San Antonio Branch board in 2021.

She is CEO of San Antonio-based InGenesis, Inc., one of the nation’s largest comprehensive health and workforce solutions firms. Prior to founding InGenesis in 1998, she was regional director of marketing for AT&T.

Salinas joined the San Antonio Branch board in 2022.

She is a licensed U.S. customs broker and is CEO of Operations with Cromex Forwarding, Inc., a customs broker company with locations in Laredo, Nuevo Laredo, Monterrey, and Manzanillo.

The San Antonio Branch board consists of seven members, four appointed by the Dallas Fed board and three by the Federal Reserve System Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

For more information on the Dallas Fed, visit


Media contact:
James Hoard
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas
Phone: 214-922-5307