Skip to content

Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state's service sector activity. Firms are asked whether revenue, employment, prices, general business activity and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction. The Texas Retail Outlook Survey is a component of the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey that uses information only from respondents in the retail and wholesale sectors.

Reports

2019

2018

2017

January January January
February February February
March March March
April April April
May May May
June June June
July July July
August August August
September September September
October October October
November November November
December December December

2019 Release Dates

Survey Period

Release (9:30 a.m. CT)

The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Tuesday, January 29
February Tuesday, February 26
March Tuesday, March 26
April Tuesday, April 30
May Wednesday, May 29
June Tuesday, June 25
July Tuesday, July 30
August Tuesday, August 27
September Tuesday, October 1
October Tuesday, October 29
November Tuesday, November 26
December Tuesday, December 31

Questions regarding the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey can be addressed to Christopher Slijk at christopher.slijk@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our email alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey is released on the web.