Skip to content

Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey (TSSOS) monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state's service sector activity. Firms are asked whether revenue, employment, prices, general business activity and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction. The Texas Retail Outlook Survey (TROS) is a component of the TSSOS that uses information only from respondents in the retail and wholesale sectors.

2017 Reports

January

2017 Release Dates

Survey Period

Release (9:30 a.m. CT)

January Tuesday, January 31
February Tuesday, February 28
March Tuesday, March 28
April Tuesday, April 25
May Wednesday, May 31
June Tuesday, June 27
July Tuesday, August 1
August Tuesday, August 29
September Tuesday, September 26
October Tuesday, October 31
November Tuesday, November 28
December Wednesday, December 27

Report Archive

2017

2016

2015

January January January
February February February
March March March
April April April
May May May
June June June
July July July
August August August
September September September
October October October
November November November
December December December

Questions regarding the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey can be addressed to Amy Jordan at amy.jordan@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our free e-mail alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey is released on the web.