Skip to main content
Surveys

Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state’s factory activity. Firms are asked whether output, employment, orders, prices and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction.
2022 Release Dates
Survey Period Release (9:30 a.m. CT)
The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Monday, January 31
February Monday, February 28
March Monday, March 28
April Monday, April 25
May Tuesday, May 31
June Monday, June 27
July Monday, July 25
August Monday, August 29
September Monday, September 26
October Monday, October 31
November Monday, November 28
December Tuesday, December 27
2023 Release Dates
Survey Period Release (9:30 a.m. CT)
The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Monday, January 30
February Monday, February 27
March Monday, March 27
April Monday, April 24
May Tuesday, May 30
June Monday, June 26
July Monday, July 31
August Monday, August 28
September Monday, September 25
October Monday, October 30
November Monday, November 27
December Tuesday, December 26

Questions regarding the Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey can be addressed to Emily Kerr at emily.kerr@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our email alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Manufacturing Outlook Survey is released on the web.