Skip to main content
Surveys

Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey

The Dallas Fed conducts the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey monthly to obtain a timely assessment of the state's service sector activity. Firms are asked whether revenue, employment, prices, general business activity and other indicators increased, decreased or remained unchanged over the previous month. Responses are aggregated into balance indexes where positive values generally indicate growth while negative values generally indicate contraction. The Texas Retail Outlook Survey is a component of the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey that uses information only from respondents in the retail and wholesale sectors.
2022 Release Dates
Survey Period Release (9:30 a.m. CT)
The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Tuesday, February 1
February Tuesday, March 1
March Tuesday, March 29
April Tuesday, April 26
May Wednesday, June 1
June Tuesday, June 28
July Tuesday, July 26
August Tuesday, August 30
September Tuesday, September 27
October Tuesday, November 1
November Tuesday, November 29
December Wednesday, December 28
2023 Release Dates
Survey Period Release (9:30 a.m. CT)
The publishing process begins at 9:30 a.m. CT. While we strive to ensure the information is published to our website in a timely manner, we cannot guarantee the exact timing all survey content becomes available online.
January Tuesday, January 31
February Tuesday, February 28
March Tuesday, March 28
April Tuesday, April 25
May Wednesday, May 31
June Tuesday, June 27
July Tuesday, August 1
August Tuesday, August 29
September Tuesday, September 26
October Tuesday, October 31
November Tuesday, November 28
December Wednesday, December 27

Questions regarding the Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey can be addressed to Jesus CaƱas at jesus.canas@dal.frb.org.

Sign up for our email alert to be automatically notified as soon as the latest Texas Service Sector Outlook Survey is released on the web.